SAUK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS LAND CONSERVATION and PLANNING AND ZONING - SPECIAL MEETING Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - Room 213 West Square Building

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u>: L. Borleske, L. Weise, D. Nobs, K. Zowin, P. Murray, J. Gaalswyk, F. Halfen, G. Lehman, J. Ashford

Excused: T. Kriegl

OTHERS PRESENT: D. Lorenz, A. Bolin, K. Schauf, M. Posewitz, H. Netzinger, M. Krueger, S. Sorenson, G. Templin

<u>ORDER OF BUSINESS.</u> The meeting was called to order by 1:00 P.M. and was certified to be in compliance with the Open Meetings Law.

Motion by L. Borleske, second by L. Weise to nominate G. Lehman as Chair of the Land Conservation and Planning and Zoning Special Meeting.

AGENDA. Motion by L. Weise, second by L. Borleske, to adopt the agenda. **Motion carried.**

COMMUNICATIONS.

None

CLOSED SESSION

Motion by J. Gaalswyk, second by P, Murray to enter into closed session in accordance with 19.85(1)(c) considering promotion employment, in which the governmental body exercises responsibility.

Roll Call vote was taken: Lehman-Aye, Ashford-Aye, Gaalswyk-Aye, Halfen-Aye, Nobs-Aye, Wiese-Aye, Borleske-Aye, Zowin-Aye, Murray-Aye. **Motion carried.**

Motion by J. Gaalswyk, second by K. Zowin, to reconvene in open session. Motion carried.

Roll Call vote was taken: Lehman-Aye, Ashford-Aye, Gaalswyk-Aye, Halfen-Aye, Nobs-Aye, Wiese-Aye, Borleske-Aye, Zowin-Aye, Murray-Aye. **Motion carried.**

Recommendation for appointment of position

Motion by J. Ashford, second by P. Murray, to approve recommendation of Administrative Coordinator to hire Conservation, Planning and Zoning Director.

Motion by J. Ashford, second by P. Murray to approve candidate recommendation of the Administrative Coordinator.

Roll Call vote was taken: Lehman-Aye, Ashford-Aye, Gaalswyk-Aye, Halfen-Aye, Nobs-Aye, Wiese-Aye, Borleske-Aye, Zowin-Aye, Murray-Aye. **Motion carried.**

Motion by F. Halfen, second by D. Nobs to adjourn. Motion carried.

MEETING ADJOURNED AT 2:00 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathy Zowin Land Conservation Committee, Secretary Joel Gaalswyk
Planning, Zoning & Land Records Committee, Secretary