SAUK COUNTY HIGHWAY AND PARKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Meeting of February 9, 2012

SUBJECTS FOR DISCUSSION:

1. Meeting called to Order by Chairman Hartje. Present: Hartje, Meister, Stevens, Tollaksen and Netzinger.

Absent: None.

Also present: Muchow; Koenig; Carignan; Beverly Vaillancourt – Chair, Town of La Valle.

2. Adopt Agenda. Motion by Tollaksen, seconded by Stevens.

Motion carried.

3. Adopt Minutes of Previous Meeting. Motion by Stevens, seconded by Meister.

Motion carried.

4. Public Comment.

None.

- 5. Communications.
 - a. Airport Report

No Action.

b. Update on Economic Development Committee.

No Action.

6. Department: Parks

a. Review and Approval of Vouchers. Discussion followed.

Motion by Tollaksen, seconded by Netzinger to approve December 2011 bills in the amount of \$12,665.46 and to approve January 2012 bills in the amount of \$1,162.42.

Motion carried.

b. Approve Resolution Seeking Funds from the Wisconsin Waterway Commission for an Accessible Fishing Pier at the Lake Redstone Boat Landing.

Motion by Tollaksen, seconded by Netzinger to approve Resolution seeking funds from the Wisconsin Waterway Commission for an accessible fishing pier at the Lake Redstone boat landing.

Motion carried.

c. Approve Final Billing for the Delton Dam Rehabilitation Project.

No Action.

7. Department: Highway

a. Review and Approval of Vouchers. Discussion followed.

Motion by Stevens, seconded by Meister to approve December 2011 bills in the amount of \$11,155.63 and to approve January 2012 bills in the amount of \$357,640.69.

Motion carried.

b. Approve WisDOT 2012 Discretionary Traffic Maintenance Agreement.

No Action.

c. Discuss Construction Equipment Purchases for 2012.

No Action.

d. Discuss Road and Bridge Construction Projects for 2012.

No Action.

SAUK COUNTY HIGHWAY AND PARKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Meeting of February 9, 2012

8.	Next Meeting. Motion by Meister, seconded by Netzinger to adjourn to the next regular
	scheduled meeting set for Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. at the Highway Department
	office.
	Motion carried.
9.	Adjournment.

Donald Stevens Secretary

Respectfully submitted:

Cc: County Clerk
Steve Koenig
Committee
County Website