Sauk County Health Care Center

1051 Clark Street, Reedsburg, WI Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes, September 16, 2015

Members present: Mary Ellen Murray, Henry Netzinger, Tut Gramling, Carol Held, Bill Higgins, Joe Fish, and Terri Langer Absent:

Others present: Theresa Dietz, Dennis Murray, and Kim Gochanour

1. Meeting was called to order at 6:20 p.m. by acting Chair Murray and certified compliance with the open meeting law.

2. Motion by Langer, second by Gramling, to adopt the agenda. Motion carried.

3. Motion by Gramling, second by Netzinger, to approve the minutes of the August 19, 2015 meeting. Motion carried.

4. Public Comment - None

5. Communication – Kim reminded everyone that for the October meeting the Granicus system will be used to furnish members with meeting materials

6. Discussion and consideration of a resolution commending Alana Dietzel for 3+ years of service to the people of Sauk County. Motion by Held, second by Higgins, to approve the resolution. Motion carried.

7. Home Health Care Operations Report – Kim presented reports, discussion followed, Motion by Fish, second by Gramling, to approve the August 2015 Home Care vouchers in the amount of \$4,370.25. Motion carried

8. Business Office report and voucher review- Kim presented the vouchers and highlighted items of interest. Operations statement and aging were also discussed. Motion by Held, second by Netzinger to approve August 2015 vouchers in the amount of \$98,462.42. Motion carried.

9. Discussion of the 2016 budget. Kim presented the 2016 budget. Discussion followed

10. Administrator's report - Kim reported on the First Annual Family Fun Fair and some changes being considered for next year's fair.

12. Gazebo update from Joe Fish – Joe reported that donations have slowed down but were still coming in.

13. Public Comment - None

14. Agenda items for next month: Gazebo update by Joe Fish, 2016 budget update, dining update, Assisted Living update, and quality assurance update by Jen Vosen, DON.

15. Next meeting date is Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 5:15 p.m.

Mary Ellen Murray, Chairperson