## Sauk County Health Care Center

1051 Clark Street, Reedsburg, WI Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes, February 19, 2015

Members present: Henry Netzinger, Carol Held, Bill Higgins, Terri Langer, Mary Ellen Murray, and Joe Fish Absent: Tut Gramlin

Others present: Theresa Dietz, Dennis Murray, and Julie Mortensen

1. Meeting was called to order at 5:15 p.m. by Chair Murray and certified compliance with the open meeting law.

## 2. Motion by Higgins, second by Langer to adopt the agenda. Motion carried.

## *3. Motion by Fish, second by Langer to approve the minutes of the January 8, 2015 meeting. Motion carried.*

- 4. Public Comment None
- 5. Communication None
- 6. Presentation by Michael Edwin of Wipfli LLP
- 7. Discussion of Assisted Living:

8. Discussion and consideration of strategic issues for Mid-term discussion: Deferred until March meeting.

9. Home Health transition update: Home care Director Julie Mortensen was introduced. She presented information on the number of current patients and referrals.

10. Fourth Quarter Donations: Fourth Quarter donations were presented. Motion by Langer, second by Held to accept donations in the amount of \$2,405.00. Motion carried.

11. Business Office report. Theresa presented the vouchers and highlighted items of interest. Operations statement and aging were also discussed.

Motion by Higgins, second by Netzinger to approve the final vouchers for 2014 in the amount of \$10,654.21. Motion carried. Motion by Netzinger, second by Held to approve the January 2015 vouchers in the amount of \$108,698.75. Motion carried.

12. Administrator's report. Kim was not present, but her report was given to the board. Also, it was mentioned that the WACH Conference will be April 15 - 16, 2015 and that the next SCHCC blood drive will be March 13, 2015.

13. Public comment. none

14. Agenda items for next month: Financials for the Assisted Living facility, discussion and next steps, recievables and write-offs, and Mid-term discussion..

15. Next meeting date is Thursday, March 12 at 5:15 p.m.

Mary Ellen Murray, Chairperson