Economic Development Committee Members Present Peter Vedro, Kevin Lins, Bob Newport, Scott Von Asten, Bryant Hazard, Marty Krueger, Wally Czuprynko

Others Present Jared Pinkus, Ed White, Tim Damos

At 4:15 p.m., Chair Vedro called the Economic Development Committee meeting to order and certified compliance with the open meetings law.

Adopt Agenda Motion by Lins/ Von Asten to adopt the agenda. Motion carried, all in favor.

<u>Approval of minutes from previous meeting</u> Motion by Czuprynko /Von Asten to approve the minutes from the September 17, 2018 meeting. All in favor.

Public comment None

Communication None

<u>Discussion and recommendation on County Logo</u>–Discussion on new logo design and review of business card and letterhead template. Will review updated designs next meeting.

Community Liaison Update Discussion of updates on projects.

<u>Great Sauk State Trail Update -</u> Ribbon cutting October 22nd on Badger section. Working with DNR and railroad to arrive at suitable solution to Devils Lake section. Talking with Dane County on Mazomanie section.

<u>TriCounty Airport Update</u> – Consortium of Richland, Iowa and Sauk County's met to discuss bylaws, will be rewritten. Will ask corporate users of the airport to have a seat on the commission.

<u>Inter-County Coordinating Committee Legislation Updated – FCC new ruling regarding local</u> communities to determine tower sites and economics behind that.

<u>Updated on Grants Approved to Expand Broadband in Spring Green –</u> Review of grant and broadband development around Spring Green. Also discussed future opportunities and how to tie into other county objectives.

<u>Discussion on Housing Study</u> – Next step is to follow up with each community and identify how to work through their specific plan, strategies and priorities. SCDC will conduct one outreach event with agencies working with very low-income residents.

Next Meeting: Monday November 19th at 4:00

Adjourn

Motion by Von Asten/Vedro to adjourn at 6:06 p.m. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Bryant Hazard Economic Development Committee Secretary