## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

West Square Building, Rm 213 505 Broadway Street, Baraboo, Wisconsin

January 29, 2018

**DRAFT** 

<u>Economic Development Committee Members Present</u> Marty Krueger, Dennis Polivka, Peter Vedro (by phone), Andrea Lombard, Nathan Johnson, Andy Andrews, Brian Peper (arrived 4:35).

Others Present Brian Simmert, Alene Kleczek-Bolin, Lisa Wilson, Ed White, Gary Becker, Pat Cannon.

At 4:01 p.m., Vice Chair Johnson called the Economic Development Committee meeting to order and certified compliance with the open meetings law.

Adopt Agenda Motion by Polivka/Andrews to adopt the agenda. Motion carried, all in favor.

Public comment None

<u>Communications</u> Kleczek-Bolin spoke about an e-mail submitted to personnel by an applicant.

Closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.85 (1)(c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. Interview, discussion, and recommendation of candidates for Community Liaison position. Motion by Polivka/Andrews to go into closed session. Roll call vote: Polivka (yes), Andrews (yes), Vedro (yes), Johnson (yes), Krueger (yes), also to include Jennifer Erickson, UWEX, Brian Simmert and Lisa Wilson, CPZ, and Alene Kleczek-Bolin, Administrative Coordinator.

Reconvene in open session Motion by Polivka/Lombard to reconvene in open session

<u>Discussion and consideration of applying for the Local Government Initiative Future Regions Project, including funding considerations.</u>

Krueger spoke about the funding formula presented to the Local Government Initiative and that Sauk County and the Ho-Chunk Nation would be co-sponsors and that five chambers of commerce would be contributors. Krueger asked the Committee to review the future regions application.

Next meeting date and agenda items

February 12, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

Motion by Polivka/Lombard to adjourn at 7:40 p.m. Motion carried, all in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Andy Andrews Economic Development Committee Secretary