\$1,000,000 Available For Housing Repairs

The Wisconsin Department of Administration (DOA) Division of Housing awarded \$1,000,000 to the Southern Housing Region for the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Housing Program.

The Southern Housing Region is represented by the counties of Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Sauk, Walworth and Washington. The following entitlement communities are not eligible for the Southern Housing Region: Racine, Beloit, Janesville and Kenosha.

These funds provide resources across Wisconsin to address affordable housing and community development. The funds are available for the following types of projects:

- Owner occupied households. These funds will be lent to income eligible households for eligible home repairs. The loan is a 0% interest, deferred payment loan you do not pay it back until you sell the house, no longer live there or 30 years from the date of the note.
- Homebuyer assistance. These funds will be lent to income eligible tenants for down payment and closing cost assistance. There may also be funds available to make repairs to the home that is purchased. The loan is a 0% interest, deferred payment loan you do not pay it back until you sell the house, no longer live there or 30 years from the date of the note.
- Landlords. Installment loans are available for landlords who rent to tenants that are lowto moderate- income. The loan is a 0% interest loan.

The funds can be used for handicap accessibility, windows, doors, siding, roofing, electrical, plumbing and heating.

The Southern Housing Region is looking for additional qualified contractors who are interested in working with the housing program! Any contractors interested in working with the program can contact MSA at 1-800-552-6330.

Additional information is available at each municipality within the county, at the County Courthouse or by contacting MSA at 1-800-552-6330 and referencing the Southern Housing Region.