

January 20, 2016

RECEIVED

JAN 25 2016

Mr. Martin Krueger Sauk County Board Chairperson West Square Building, Room 138 505 Broadway Baraboo, WI 53913-2183

SAUK COUNTY BOARD CHAIR BARABOO, WISCONSIN

Dear Martin:

As Secretary of the Western Technical College District Board it is my responsibility to inform you that the following vacancies will occur on the Western Technical College District Board effective July 1, 2016 due to expiring terms:

Employee Member	3-Year Term (Expiring June 30, 2016)
Employer Member	3-Year Term (Expiring June 30, 2016)
Additional Member	3-Year Term (Expiring June 30, 2016)

District Board Members currently holding these positions are:

Mr. Dan Hanson – La Crosse County	Employee Member
Ms. Angie Lawrence – Vernon County	Employer Member
Mr. Dennis Treu – Monroe County	Additional Member

Ms. Tara Johnson, Chair of the Western Technical College District Board Appointment Committee, will be notifying you soon of a scheduled date for the Board Appointment Committee Meeting and Public Hearing to appoint citizens of the District to the above positions for the next three years.

Our Technical College District will assist you in providing all reasonable and necessary clerical services, other support services, and information requested by the Board Appointment Committee. Ms. Janice Strupp will serve as Western's Liaison to the Board Appointment Committee. If you have any questions or inquiries, you are most welcome to forward them to Janice at 608-785-9210 or StruppJ@westerntc.edu.

Sincerely,

Edward J. Lukasek
District Board Secretary

cc: Lee Rasch, President, Western Technical College Western Technical College District Board Members County Clerks, Western Technical College District Judy Barbian, Wisconsin Technical College System



Lee Rasch, Ed.D.

President

400 Seventh Street North | La Crosse, WI 54601

t: 608.785.9100 | c: 608.792.3137 | f: 608.785.9205 | e: raschl@westerntc.edu

westerntc.edu