AD-HOC COMMITTEE ON REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE MINUTES

Room 213, West Square Building,

Baraboo, WI Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Members present: Marty Krueger, Joan Fordham, Judy Ashford, Pete Tollaksen, Virgil Hartje, Larry Volz,

Cheryl Sherman, Pat Liston, Dave Estes, John Webb, Jim Huebsch

Members absent: Brett Topham, Jim Heuer, James Anderson, Joe Prem, Raymond Ellenbolt, John Pearson

Others present: Kathy Schauf, Kelly Felton, Joe Fleischman

The meeting was called to order and certification of Open Meeting compliance was given at 6:00 p.m. **The agenda was approved on a motion by Tollaksen, second by Fordham. Motion carried.**

Motion by Sherman, second by Hartje to approve the minutes from the March 2, 2011 meeting. Motion carried.

Establish target population for each district. Motion by Hartje, second by Ashford to certify the census numbers and the target population for each district.

- a. Total population: 61,976.
- b. Population for each district 1,999 (with a variance of 5% either way).

Guidance for creating districts:

The City of Baraboo will be divided into six supervisory districts of equal proportion. Pat Liston will work with city representatives to create equal districts.

There was further discussion on moving district lines within Reedsburg and Sauk and Prairie to equalize the distribution. The Village of Prairie du Sac if possible will be self contained with two supervisors.

Consideration of Boundaries in the Creation of a Tentative County Supervisor District Plan will be completed at the next meeting on April 27, 2011.

Motion by Volz, second by Tollaksen to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathryn Schauf Administrative Coordinator