## JOINT MEETING SAUK COUNTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION AND THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

Dairy Forage Research

Baraboo, WI Monday, July 26, 2010

Members present: EDC: Marty Krueger, Joel Gaalswyk, Kathy Zowin, Don Stevens, Gerald Lehman,

Peter Murray, SCDC: Ray Bolton Doug Blakeslee, Ray Ellenbolt, Roger Friede, Marty Krueger, Bruce Meyers, Eugene Robkin, John Schmidt, Bill Wenzel, Jr.,

Merlin Zitzner

Members absent: EDC: Shawn Posewitz, SCDC: John Alt, Les Bremer, Wendy Crary, Fred Halfen Others present: Kathy Schauf, Karna Hanna, Mary Stevens, Connie Lehman, Neal Martin – USDA –

DFR, Lori Bocher – USDA – DFR, Rick Walgenback – USDA – DFR, Nancy Betzold – USDA – DFR, Shawn Murphy – Director – Honey Creek Business Park and

**GTTEC** 

The meeting was called to order and certification of Open Meeting compliance was given at 6:00 p.m. by Krueger. The agenda was approved on a motion by Wenzel, second by Bolton. Motion carried.

Krueger and Hanna updated the joint committees on the work undertaken with stakeholders on rails and trails. The second meeting is scheduled for August 25, 2010.

Presentation and tour of the Dairy Forage Research Facility

The joint meeting was adjourned at 8:25 p.m..

Respectfully submitted,

**Donald Stevens** 

**Economic Development Committee Secretary**