## JOINT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE and SAUK COUNTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION MINUTES

West Square Building, B30

Baraboo, Wisconsin Monday, February 27, 2012

**Economic Development** 

Members present: Marty Krueger, Peter Murray, Dave Riek, Don Stevens, Joel Gaalswyk, Joan

Smoke, Gerald Lehman

Absent: none

Sauk County Development Corporation

Present: Halfen, Ellenbolt, Krueger, Schmidt, Blakeslee, Wenzel, Bowers, Robkin and Bolton

Absent: Crary, Alt, Zitzner

Others present: Kathy Schauf, Gene Dalhoff, Ken Lucht, Brentt Michalek, Brian Simmert, Donna

Stehling, Mike Palm, Bill Brown, Don Larson, Gloria Larson, Andrea Lombard, Larry Volz, Bill Lowe, Fred Clark, Westley Layman, Paul Fry, Jason Grossenbacher, Virgil Dickinson, Jack Meegan, Kate Hackbarth, Jason Lane, Mary Dressen, Gary Wegner,

Scott Larson

The meeting was called to order and certification of Open Meeting compliance was given at 6:30 p.m. **The agenda was approved on a motion by Murray, second by Stevens. Motion carried.** 

Presentation by THRIVE on the Advance Now.

Motion by Stevens, second by Murray, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

**Donald Stevens** 

**Economic Development Committee Secretary**