ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

West Square Building, Room 213

Baraboo, Wisconsin Thursday, June 19, 2012

Members present: Marty Krueger, Donna Stehling, Dave Riek, Brian Peper, Dennis Polivka, Joe Fish

Members absent: Gerald Lehman

Others present: Kathy Schauf, Steve Cohoon, Andrea Lombard, Tommy Lee Bychinski, Ruth Dawson,

Walt Smith

The meeting was called to order and certification of Open Meeting compliance was given at 6:05 p.m. The agenda was approved on a motion by Peper, second by Polivka. Motion carried.

Communications

- 1. A copy of the draft resolution from WCA on future process for dealing with signage from WiDOT.
- 2. Proof of signs for temporary signage to deal with barriers was distributed.

Consideration of a resolution Requesting The State Of Wisconsin Department Of Transportation Develop A Proactive Approach To Signage On The U.S. Highway 12 By-Pass In Order To Provide Support To Businesses That May Be Negatively Impacted By Highway Improvements. Motion by Polivka, second by Stehling to approve the resolution Requesting The State Of Wisconsin Department Of Transportation Develop A Proactive Approach To Signage On The U.S. Highway 12 By-Pass In Order To Provide Support To Businesses That May Be Negatively Impacted By Highway Improvements and forward to the Board for consideration. Motion carried.

Consideration of a resolution Requesting The State Of Wisconsin Department Of Transportation To Erect Signage On Interstate 90/94 And The U.S. Highway 12 By-Pass That States A Complementary Name To County Trunk Highway BD. Motion by Polivka, second by Fish to approve the resolution Consideration of a resolution Requesting The State Of Wisconsin Department Of Transportation To Erect Signage On Interstate 90/94 And The U.S. Highway 12 By-Pass That States A Complementary Name To County Trunk Highway BD, and forward to the Board for consideration. Motion carried.

Motion by Stehling, second by Lehman, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna Stehling
Economic Development Committee Secretary