# SAUK COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING NOTICE/AGENDA \*Amended

<b>COMMITTEE:</b>	Conservation, Planning, and Zoning (CPZ) Committee	
DATE:	Tuesday, January 26, 2016	TIME: 9:00 a.m.
PLACE:	<b>County Board Room/Gallery</b>	
	West Square Building	
	505 Broadway, Baraboo, WI	

## **REASON FOR MEETING: REGULAR**

### **SUBJECTS FOR DISCUSSION:**

- 1. Call to order and certify compliance with open meetings law
- 2. Adopt agenda
- 3. Adopt minutes of previous meeting January 14, 2016
- 4. Public comment
- 5. Communications
- 6. Public hearing: To begin at approximately 9:15 a.m. (Committee to consider and take possible action at the conclusion of the respective hearing.)

a. Discussion and possible action on petition #1-2016, granting of a Conditional Use Permit (CUP) pursuant to s.7.040(3) to authorize the location and operation of a metal fabrication business. This property is located in the Agriculture zoning district, in Section 26, T13N, R2E, Town of Woodland, owned by Harvey Schmucker.

b. Discussion and possible action on petition #2-2016, granting of a Conditional Use Permit (CUP) pursuant to s.7.038(9) to authorize the location and operation of a proposed wireless internet tower. This property is located in an Exclusive Agriculture zoning district, in Section 16, T10N, R6E, Town of Sumpter, owned by Melvin & Doris Lohr.

- 7. Discussion and possible action on the appointment of John Dietz as the Conservation, Planning and Zoning Committee Representative with Southwest Badger.
- 8. Discussion and possible action on FPP participant(s) appeals on notice of non-compliance issued by the Department.
- 9. Discussion on the maintenance of the Plain-Honey Creek Dams #2, #3, and #4 commonly referred to as White Mound, Shanahan's Pond, and the Highway N dry dam.
- 10. \* Discussion and possible action on providing a portion of the funding for the creation of the Baraboo River Corridor Plan.
- 11. Next meeting dates- Thursday February 11<sup>th</sup> and Tuesday, February 23, 2016
- 12. Adjournment

#### **COPIES TO:**

Ashford Dietz Fish N. Johnson Lehman Peterson Polivka Laubscher Evert/Commings/Statz-C.Clerk Cons. Congress-Vertein CPZ Staff DATCP-Vosburg WDNR WM FSA-Norgard Liebman Foresters-Kloppenburg/Morehouse Ho-Chunk-Gunderson Kleczek Bolin Michalek J. Prem J. Sprecher NRCS-Jackson-Kelly NRCS-Miller Town Chairs & Clerks WS-Peterson

## DATE NOTICE MAILED-Amended: January 22, 2016

PREPARED BY: Conservation, Planning, & Zoning Department

NOTE: It is possible that members of and possibly a quorum of members of other governmental bodies of the municipality may be in attendance at the above stated meeting to gather information; no action will be taken by any governmental body at the above stated meeting other than the governmental body specifically referred to above in this matter.

Any person who has a qualifying disability that requires the meeting or materials at the meeting to be in an accessible location or format should contact Sauk County (608-355-3269 or TTY 608-355-3490) between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 4:30 P.M., Monday through Friday, exclusive of legal holidays, and at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting so that reasonable arrangements can be made to accommodate each request.